Indiana Marriage License Laws
Indiana marriage license laws, waiting periods, rubella tests...
Before a couple can marry in Brown County Indiana, they must:
NO WAITING PERIOD
- 1. Obtain a marriage license from the county clerk in the residence county of either the bride or groom within the 60 days prior to the wedding. You will need picture ID with date of birth, and, both bride & groom present at the time of application.
- 2. If the bride & groom are not Indiana residents they must obtain a marriage license from the Brown County Indiana clerk (812-988-5510) from 8 - 4 weekdays within 60 days before the wedding.
You will need picture ID with date of birth, both present at the time of application and $18 ($60 for out of state residents).
You will get the license at the time of application and can get married right after.
(The license is good for 60 days).
- 3. The bride and groom each must be at least 18 years of age.
Please be aware that all information on this or any website is subject to change